Mich Here-

Last I actually posted on here, I was a year younger, had only completed 1 half marathon and didn’t have a “Future Brother In Law”.  Lots of changes.

I have finished yet another less than stellar 1/2 marathon and my 3rd is quickly approaching (2 weeks people!).  I don’t know why, but my body seems to reject races like the plague.  Before my 1st half my knees were KILLING me.  I was sick for nearly a month during the time of my 10 Miler  and Tough Mudder.  And to round it all out, my knees were killing me again before my second half (I could barely walk during the course due to hip pain… weird since they never hurt before).  It’s really frustrating so I decided to take it one day at a time and try not to run two days in a row.  This has left me a little unprepared for Las Vegas, but I am pain free!  I’ll take it.

As I mentioned earlier, there is a lot of change going on in my life.  One of which left me sitting in a class for a total of 20 hours this weekend split between Friday night, all day Saturday and all day Sunday.  It was an impossibly long amount of time to sit still, but the subject matter and professor were great.  No worries, sitting in class for 8 hours each day didn’t stop me from waking up at the crack of dawn Sunday to fit in a 4 mile run on the college campus (1 hr away) before my 8am class.  Go me!!

I am still recovering from the wake up time of 5:50 Sat. and Sun. but hopefully I will be more functional soon.  I will fill you in on some more updates then.  For now, I am off to suck down caffeine like its my job.

-Mich

 

