Hola friends. Hope the beginning of your week has been going well! I have a midterm tomorrow, so I’m home studying today and tomorrow.. ugh. I can’t wait until this masters degree is OVER.

My workouts so far this week:

MONDAY – 3.3 miles in 30 mins (treadmill)

TUESDAY – 2.25 miles in 20 mins (treadmill)

TODAY – 5.1 miles in 45 minutes (outside)

Today, I woke up at 8:30 (glorious!) and saw that it was rainy and overcast. The last thing I wanted to do was run, but I knew I would feel good after it was said and done, so I got my butt in gear. I planned on doing 3 miles around my neighborhood at an 8:30 pace. Buuuut my phone wasn’t finding me (rain and GPS don’t mix..?), so I decided to just have a laid back 3 miler. Ran from my cul-de-sac to the opposite cul-de-sac and then headed to the main highway. Ran down to the next light and turned into a development that I had never been through before (not planned!). I liked the name of the road — Whirlaway Rd so I decided to run until it ended :). I’ve realized that I run further/faster when I’m exploring new places. After reaching the end, I turned back and then ran a bit more near my house. The run took about 45 mins and mapmyrun.com says it was 5.1 miles :). I was a sweaty, wet mess when I got back but it felt AWESOME!

Last night, I came home to a package…

My pink laces from Fit Approach! I tweeted them a week ago saying that I wanted to be part of the Sweat Pink movement and they sent some laces over. Basically, Sweat Pink is all about showing that you’re proud to be a girl who isn’t afraid to show her STRENGTH and ACCOMPLISHMENTS. Love it!

How cute is this?! Couldn’t wait to open it at 11pm last night (yes, that’s when I got home. yuck.)

Laced up my Mizunos right away:

And hit the road with them this morning. Even wore pink/black shorts and a pink shirt to match πŸ™‚

So I definitely got my Sweat Pink on this morning!

Ok, off to study. I’m sure I’ll post again today/tomorrow since I love to procrastinate. Adios!

D

