I have to do homework tonight so of course, I’m blogging instead.

Friday’s run was a milestone for me. I typically run outside at an 8:30 pace, but a little slower inside (9+). I know people claim treadmills are EASIER, but I disagree. The feeling of running outside makes me run a lot faster!

On Friday, the alarm went off and I was still mildly dying from cramps 😦 so I told R that I wanted to sleep in. He gladly reset the alarm for 45 glorious extra minutes of sleep :). By Friday night, I really just wanted to RUN! So I printed out a 5 day free pass to Workout World and went to pound out 3 miles on the treadmill. One of the parts I love about WOW is that they have a cardio theater. It’s a separate room where they play concerts on a huge screen. The room is a little dark and has a bunch of treadmills, bikes, and ellipticals. When I first started running, it was a great way to run without feeling like everyone was looking at me dying! Now, it’s a little different, but I still enjoy running to a concert. Friday was Bon Jovi :).

Aaaaaaand… I did 3.15 miles in 25 minutes! That’s a 7:56 pace! My previous fastest pace was an 8 min mile on the treadmill and it was just 1 mile. Best UNOFFICIAL mile was 7:45 in my last 5k :). So happy to get an official pace PR!

Saturday, my sister and I headed to NYC to go dress shopping for me :). That post will be for another day when I get pictures of the dresses from my aunt. But it was a great experience and I may have found my dress (or 4!). After a long day of shopping, we met up with R and took my Grandma out for her 79th birthday. We went to a Portuguese place and looooved it. We even had them sing her Happy Birthday!

Isn’t she adorable? She shed a few happy tears :).

Today, I woke up at 7 (yay for the extra hour of sleep!), showered, and headed to church and RCIA. Afterwards, I came back to eat a lil something and change before heading out on my long run! Vegas is less than a month away and it feels great to be able to do my long runs without collapsing! I think I’m ready to blast through that 2 hr goal (during my last one, I ran in 2:00:47!). The 9 miles flew by in 1:17. Phew! The only downside to the run? My first experience with chafing and it was NOT a good time… I need to do laundry so I wore one of my older sports bras. BAD IDEA! It moved around so much that it left a horribly painful chafe mark right above my bra line. How so you relieve the pain?? I don’t want to feel it when I put on a real bra tomorrow. Ouch.

Hoping to finish my homework tonight so I can get through the work week without worrying about it. Meh. Toodles!

D

