Sorry for the short hiatus, I have been busy cleaning my apartment, working, running and celebrating my irish heritage!

For those of you who aren’t local,  Hoboken St Patrick’s Day, occurs the first weekend in March and it attracts thousands of outsiders (including those across the river in NYC, shocking, I know) to our small community.  Signs are posted in the windows of all the bars warning that there will be a zero tolerance policy for all things resulting from intoxication and the cops serve out hundreds of $2,000 fines in an attempt to keep the chaos to a minimum.  It didn’t work.  In fact, next year it will take place on a Weekday

It just so happens that the past two years I have participated in HSPD, the weather has been absolutely stunning!!  No jacket needed :). 

 

I started the day off right with a green coffee, looks a little strange but completely festive!

I painted my nails a fun shade of green.

Decided the quarter of Irish in me was enough to make me qualify as an Irish Princess.  Heck, I would declare myself an Irish Princess even if I didn’t have an ounce of Irish in me… everyone’s Irish on St Pats Day!!

Most importantly, I got to hang with my college friends.

And my lovely roommates!  Definitely a perfect day filled with various shades of green.

Yesterday I went on a run outside, in shorts.  I think I was still in hoping that the weather was as perfect as it was Saturday.  IT WAS FREEZING!  I managed to last 3.5 miles until my knees and legs muscles needed to quit.

Cold red legs!

But feelin’ good and sweaty nonetheless.

I skipped my run tonight in favor of eating early while watching Pretty Little Liars on the DVR… now I’m off to clean the bathrooms, woohoo!

