Hi Readers,

Today has been one of those Mondays.  Rain is never a good way to start the week, especially because I was really hoping to fit in a quick run outside.  Maybe I will still make it out to take my mind off how poorly the day started!

The morning started like any other.  I pressed snooze once and then hopped out of bed, did the lunch making thing and went out to my car.  It wasn’t until I started driving that I noticed something was very wrong.  I went to look out my side view mirror and saw street lines and tires..YIKES!  Looks like the drunk hooligans of Hoboken got me.

Driving on the highway is significantly more stressful when you don’t see what is in the left lane!  The lane dividers also make you dizzy!

Poor Lil’ Blue.  I really hope it won’t cost too much to repair, I can think of at least two things I would rather spend my money on.

1. Garmin Forerunner 205, since the GPS of my Cardio Trainer refuses to work these days.

2. Some new running shoes.  I have had my New Balances for a while and I am really looking forward to getting gait tested.

There is nothing I can do at this point but get it repaired so I can be a safe driver again.  I’ll be taking it for some estimates on Wednesday.  Until then, new Chobani flavors will cheer me up.

I don’t know what I did before I discovered Greek Yogurt.  I am also excited to pick out a Rock n’ Roll Half to do, the date of my first choice, Providence, conflicts with the Twink’s plans.

Does anyone have any recommendations of what race to pick?

