As I have mentioned before, my alarm and I don’t always never get along in the morning.  Today it was no different.  The chime started at 4:20 and I obviously pressed snooze… this happened till around 4:45.  This also happened to be the time I resolved that a trip to the gym was not in my cards, even though I really wanted to fit in a morning run.  Sometimes you have to listen to your body and today my body was telling me that I needed the rest.  My alarm lost. I won!

Game Face!

I proceeded to Dunkin as I would any other morning and whipped out my brand spankin’ new gift card my parents got me for Christmas.  When I handed it to the cashier he said there wasn’t any money on it.  FAIL!! Doesn’t he know not to mess with a girl that hasn’t had caffeine yet?  I was not happy but I ran back out to my car to grab some cash and proceed to pay.  I love mah coffee, but I don’t want to get into the habit of going every morning like I used to because it is a money eater!!  I’ll have to go back to my k-cups for my morning pickup instead of my k-cup brew for my commute and a DD coffee after the gym.

Love this thing!  And my Christmas mug, that I use almost every morning.

Off to be productive, hopefully this coffee kicks in soon.

-Mich

