What Wednesday means to me….

I can enjoy more zzzzzz here:

 

 No gym on Wednesday, meaning my alarm goes off at 7:30 instead of 4:20, and it feels OH SO GOOD!

 I don’t have to commute to work in this:

 That’s an extra 3 hours back in my day and 200 miles worth of gas preserved in my tank.

 I can enjoy a green treat from the blender:

 

Especially helpful when your claves are killing you after a treadmill run the previous day.

 I can keep this on in the background:

 

That would be Las Vegas… I am such a sucker for all TNT programming on during the day.

 WHY??? Because I get to work from the comfort of my home on Wednesdays.  While it is mostly a love relationship, I really thrive off others’ energy so it can lead me to feel anxious and wanting human interaction.  When I was training for my half marathon I always saved Wednesday for my long run because I knew I would have extra energy and would enjoy the time outside after a full day stuck inside.  Unfortunately this is not an option with the poor weather and since I am a member at a gym close to where I work, I don’t have the option of pounding it out on the treadmill.

Hope everyone else had an amazing Wednesday!

– Mich

